Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
About ACT - Leadership
Share |


Al Bradley, Airgas, an air liquide company - ACT President

Al has been with ACT for 10 years and is currently the President of the organization. He has also served as Vice President of the organization. Prior to joining the Executive Board, Al was one of the ACT Program Committee Co-Chairs responsible for planning the Annual Conference. Al is the Director HUB-US Tax Operations, Air Liquide / Airgas, Inc. an Air Liquide company, where he focuses on Tax Technology, Process Automation, Operational Efficiencies, Tax Integration, Legal Entity Data Conversions, Tax Audit Support and Tax Focused ERP projects for the Air Liquide U.S. cluster. He has held other positions as Principal Tax Technology Consultant, Transfer Pricing Manager, Tax Technology/Tax Accounting Manager, and Senior International Tax Analyst.

Al has a B.S. in Finance from Drexel University and a M.S. in Taxation from Philadelphia University.

Philadelphia, PA

Eric Lin - ACT Vice-President

Eric Lin is an International Tax Manager at Dropbox and has over 9 years of experience with U.S. and International tax compliance, financial reporting, planning, transfer pricing, and project management. Eric is responsible for all international tax matters, including tax automation, at Dropbox. Eric is currently the Vice President of ACT and previously served as chair of the Membership and Publications Committees.

San Jose, CA

Lisa Turman, International Paper - ACT treasurer

Lisa has been a member of ACT for over 10 years. Prior to being elected to the Executive Board as Treasurer, Lisa chaired the Publications Committee and served as the Board Secretary for many years. Lisa is also the Supervisor - Tax Technology for International Paper, focuses on process improvements, collaboration opportunities, and technology implementations to provide quality information and efficient processes for the IP Tax Department. Lisa has been with IP for 25 years and has worked in areas of Tax Technology, International and Federal Tax.

Memphis, TN

Laura Trimble, The coca-cola Company,Secretary

Laura has been an ACT member for many years. Before becoming the Secretary of ACT, Laura Co-Chaired and served on the Membership Committee. Laura is a Tax Technology Manager with The Coca-Cola Company and has over 20 years of corporate tax department experience focusing on indirect tax process and technology optimization, tax system implementations, and project management. Laura has a BS in English from Randolph-Macon Woman’s College and an MBA from Georgia State University.


Paul Mattiola, Verizon Communications - Past President

Paul has been a member of ACT for 22 years. Before becoming a Past President of ACT, Paul served in many capacities within our organization. He served as President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Program Committee Chair. Paul is also the Director-Income Tax for Verizon Communications. Paul has over 25 years of corporate tax department experience including tax compliance, tax process automation, tax system implementation and tax technology. Prior to Verizon, Paul was the AVP – Director of Income Tax Compliance at CIT Group Inc. Paul previously worked at AT&T where he was the Director of Federal Tax Consolidations.

Basking Ridge, NJ

Mary SN Jones, Past President

Mary has been an ACT member for over 20 years. She is responsible for global tax accounting, federal, state and local tax compliance as well as tax systems and technology. Mary has over 30 years experience in tax, process engineering, and project management with Chevron Corporation and Seagate where she led both companies’ tax process transformations. Mary holds degrees in Accounting and Taxation from California State University, Hayward and Strategic Leadership from Harvard Business School.

Cupertino, CA

Ann Pucci, Advisory

Ann has been a member of ACT for over 25 years. Previously, Ann served as ACT President and Past-President on our Executive Board. Ann is also Vice President/Global Tax at Marriott Vacations Worldwide.  She has her BS in Accounting from Saint Joseph’s University, MS in Taxation from Georgetown University and over 25 years in various capacities within small and large corporate tax departments.  She has been a member of ACT since 1993 and currently sits on the ACT Board of Directors.

Orlando, FL

Ray Imbrogno, Advisory

Ray Imbrogno retired as Senior Director in Global Tax for Pfizer, Inc. in March 2016. In this role, Ray was responsible for Pfizer’s US Indirect Tax Operations and Global Tax Technology. Prior to joining Pfizer, Ray spent a combined 27 years in Tax with AT&T, Lucent and Avaya in a variety of roles. In addition, he was the Executive Director for the Association for Computers & Taxation for six years. Ray received his undergraduate degree in Business Administration from Upsala College and holds two master’s degrees – one in Accounting and one in Management from Fairleigh Dickinson University. Ray has been a member of the Association for Computers & Taxation for over 25 years and most recently served on the Board as a Past President.

Basking Ridge, NJ

  • Membership Committee
      • Mary Edwards, LyondellBasell Industries, Chair
        Laura Trimble, The Coca-Cola Company
        Jerry Alberico, Fresenius Medical Care

        Kathy Sowa, United Airlines

        Mary SN Jones, JDC Farm
        Paul Johnson, International Paper

        Kelly Shipley, Sonoco Products
        Dan Sweeney, Assurant, Inc.
        Tanya Webb, Chevron Corporation
        Rajan Abraham, Discover
      • Program Committee
          • Michelle Carter, International Paper, Co-Chair
            Stephen Polachek, Nestle USA, Inc., Co-Chair

            Brian Lund, United Health Group
            Bob Irving, Thomson Reuters
            Ren Samuel, Ernst & Young
            Jane Warfle, Bloomberg Tax
            Mark Quiroz, Deloitte
            Sachin Kala Sidhardhan, Georgia-Pacific
            Sharon Rosiak, Thomson Reuters
            Hamadi Bengabsia, CBS Corporation
            Ryan Englehart, Entergy Services, Inc.
            Christine Glim, Discover
            LaNae Maughan, Qualcomm Inc.
          • Samraat Gulati, National Grid
      • Publications Committee
          • Jodie Arreguin, Cardinal Health, Chair
            Art Gomez, Deloitte
            Nick Panko, CFO Services
            Sherry Maklary, Johnson & Johnson
            Greg Sopin, Owens & Minor
            Brandon Van Volkenburg, CrowdReason, LLC
            Denyse Webber, Bloomberg Tax
      • Survey Committee
          • Gina Godlewski, Bristol-Myers Squibb
            Paula Cook, Intel

            Lori Watson, Conagra Brands, Inc.
            Alan Marsh, Archer Daniels Midland Company
            Amanda Pinkerman, ANTS

            Brandy Horton, Deloitte

  • Executive Director
    Riza Cebula
  • Director of Marketing and Development
    Brenda Jameson
  • Administrative Coordinator
    Donna Merritt
  • Legal Counsel
    Ronald J. Cohen, Cohen, Labarbera & Landrigan, LLP 
  • Accountant
    Joy Palazzola, PS Accounting
more Calendar

5/24/2021 » 5/26/2021
2021 ACT Annual Conference

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal